MMFF 2016 official entries revealed — no Vice Ganda, Vic Sotto, Ai-Ai delas Alas, Kris Aquino films

The official entries for the MMFF 2016 has been announced on Friday, November 18, 2016.


This year’s entries includes 8 full-length movies and 8 short films. See the full list below.

Full-length films:

  • “Die Beautiful” starring Paolo Ballesteros
  • “Kabisera” starring Nora Aunor, Ricky Davao, JC De Vera, Jason Abalos, Victor Neri and Rj Agustin
  • “Saving Sally” starring Rhian Ramos and Enzo Marcos
  • “Seklusyon” starring Rhed Bustamante, Phoebe Walker, Elora Espano, Neil Ryan Sese, Ronnie Alonte, Lou Veloso, Dominique Roque, John Vic De Guzman and JR Versales
  • “Sunday Beauty Queen” starring Hazel Perdid, Maylyn Jacobo, Cherry Bretania and Leo Selomenio
  • “Vince & Kath & James” starring Julia Barretto, Joshua Garcia and Ronnie Alonte
  • “Ang Babae sa Septic Tank 2: Forever is Not Enough” starring Eugene Domingo and Chris Martinez
  • “Oro” starring Joem Bascon

Short Films:

  • “Birds” by Christian Paulo Lat
  • “EJK” by Bor Ocampo
  • “Manila Screen” by Roque Lee & Blair Camilo
  • “Mga Bitoon sa Siyudad” by Jarell Serencio
  • “Mitatang” by Argin Jezer Gagui
  • “Momo” by Avid Liongoren
  • “Passage of Life” by Renz Vincemark Cruz & Hannah
  • “Sitsiritsit” by Brian Spencer Reyes

Unfortunately, no movie entries from Vice Ganda, Vic Sotto, Ai-Ai delas Alas and Kris Aquino in this year’s film festival.

What can you say about this issue? Share your comments and views on the discussion box below.