The X Factor Australia Top 8 ‘Rock Week’ Song List Revealed

On it’s 6th week, The X Factor Australia will run a ‘Rock Week’ themed show this Sunday, September 14, 2014.


According to X Factor Australia, the Top 8 will perform song from popular rock bands including Queen, 30 Seconds To Mars, Metallica, INXs, Coldplay and more.

The remaining eight contestants are Marlisa Punzalan, Rochelle Pitt, Brothers 3, Dean Ray, Tee, Caitlyn Shadbolt, Reigan Derry and Jason Heera.

Below are the songs for this week.

New Sensation – INXS
Don’t Stop Me Now – Queen
Closer To The Edge – 30 Seconds To Mars
Nothing Else Matters – Metallica
Seven Nation Army – The White Stripes
Heavy Cross – Gossip
Boys In Town – Divinyls
Every Teardrop Is A Waterfall – Coldplay

But which contestants will be singing the songs listed above? Tell us your prediction on the comment section!

Join us on Sunday at 6:30pm; we will be doing recap of the Top 8 Live Shows!

About Mirex Sebastian 5653 Articles
Head editor at Zeibiz covering topics on technology, entertainment and television. He's based in Philippines. Email | Twitter | Facebook